For most owners of compatible F71T12 beds, I’d start with the Wolff System GoldenBronze Maximum F71T12 100W 16-Pack as the best overall balance of a familiar lamp format and a practical replacement quantity. The Radiance 5000 32-Pack suits owners replacing a full set, while the Brilliance Supreme Bronzer 8.5% 24-Pack is a more specialized choice for buyers comparing bronzing lamp specifications. The main tradeoffs are compatibility, lamp characteristics, and how many bulbs you need at once; a larger pack is no bargain if it does not match your bed. I compare all 15 options by format, stated wattage, lamp type, and pack size. Read on for the full breakdown and a guide to checking fit before you buy.
Get beauty and skincare favorites delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- F71T12 bi-pin lamps dominate this roundup, so the Wolff GoldenBronze, Dark Tan, and Bronzing Sun Plus options are relevant only when your bed calls for that format.
- Pack size changes the best fit: the GoldenBronze II is available in 6- and 12-packs, while the 24- and 32-packs are geared toward larger replacements or keeping matching spares.
- The 8.5% Brilliance Supreme Bronzer and 5.0% Brilliance Bronzer make lamp specifications more central; those figures alone do not establish compatibility or predict an individual result.
- The Wolff System GoldenBronze F73T12 HO uses RDC ends, unlike the many F71 bi-pin lamps here, making it a distinct choice that requires a matching bed.
- Names and wattage labels are not enough to select a replacement: bed model, lamp code, end type, and manufacturer guidance should all match before ordering.
| tanning bed replacement bulb | Wattage |
|---|---|
| Wolff System GoldenBronze II F | 100–120W |
| Wolff System GoldenBronze Maxi | 100 watts |
| Brilliance Bronzer F71 T12 5.0 | 100–120W |
| Radiance 5000 F71 Bi-Pin 100W | — |
| Wolff System Dark Tan II F71 T | 100 watts |
| Wolff System GoldenBronze Maxi | — |
| Wolff Bronzing Sun Plus F71 10 | — |
| Wolff Dark Tan II Plus F71 100 | — |
| Wolff System GoldenBronze II F | — |
| Wolff GoldenBronze F71 100/120 | — |
| Wolff Bronzing Sun Plus F71 10 | 100 watts |
| Brilliance Supreme Bronzer F71 | 100 watts |
| Wolff System GoldenBronze F73T | 100 watts |
| Wolff Dark Tan II Plus F71 100 | 100 watts |
| Super Sun Deep Tan Plus 7000 F | 100 watts |
More Details on Our Top Picks
Wolff System GoldenBronze II F71T12 100W Bi-Pin Tanning Bulbs, 6-Pack
I’d choose this six-bulb pack when a compatible bed needs a partial replacement or the owner wants to buy fewer lamps at once. Its F71T12 fluorescent format, G13 bi-pin base, and 100–120W range make fixture compatibility the first check; the listing names several compatible models but does not specify them here. Compared with the 16-pack of Wolff System GoldenBronze Maximum, this GoldenBronze II is a smaller commitment, with a stated 15–20 minute session time rather than Maximum’s 10–12 minutes. Each lamp is rated for 1,000 hours and emits UVA and UVB. The tradeoff is that this is intended for experienced tanners, and six bulbs may not replace every lamp in a full bed.
Pros:- Six-bulb pack suits partial replacements
- Rated for 1,000 hours of operation
- Designed for bronzing and emits UVA and UVB
- G13 bi-pin base and 100–120W range are specified
Cons:- Intended for experienced tanners
- Compatibility must be confirmed for the specific bed
- Six bulbs may be insufficient for a full-bed replacement
Best for: Experienced owners of a compatible tanning bed who need a small batch of replacement F71T12 lamps.
Not ideal for: First-time tanners or owners replacing every lamp in a bed that requires more than six bulbs.
- Brand:Wolff System
- Model:GB II F71/100 – 120W
- Bulb type:F71T12 fluorescent
- Base:G13 bi-pin
- Wattage:100–120W
- Recommended session time:15–20 minutes
- Quantity:6 bulbs
Our verdict“Choose this pack for a small replacement job in a compatible bed if you already have tanning experience.”
Wolff System GoldenBronze Maximum F71T12 100W Tanning Bulbs, 16-Pack
The standout distinction here is the stated 10–12 minute session time, shorter than the 15–20 minutes listed for the GoldenBronze II six-pack. I’d favor this 16-pack when a compatible bed needs a larger, matching set and the owner specifically wants the Maximum line’s immediate-color positioning. The F71T12 fluorescent lamps use a G13 bi-pin base, run at 100 watts, and are rated for 1,000 hours. That makes fixture matching essential: a timer is required, and UV eye protection must be worn. Compared with the Radiance 5000 32-pack, this is a smaller stock-up pack and has a stated session time, while Radiance lists a longer expected lamp life. This option is a poor fit for anyone seeking a casual or unrestricted-use lamp.
Pros:- Designed for 10–12 minute sessions
- 16 lamps can cover a larger replacement job than a six-pack
- Rated for 1,000 hours of use
- G13 bi-pin base and 100-watt power are specified
Cons:- Requires a compatible fixture with a timer
- UV eye protection is required
- Product warnings exclude people under 18 and certain people with skin cancer risks or skin lesions
Best for: Experienced owners with a compatible, timer-equipped F71T12 bed who want a 16-lamp set designed for shorter sessions.
Not ideal for: People without a compatible timed fixture, those unwilling to use UV eye protection, or anyone covered by the product’s stated age and health warnings.
- Bulb type:F71T12 fluorescent
- Base:G13 bi-pin
- Wattage:100 watts
- Intended session time:10–12 minutes
- Light:Ultraviolet; emits UVA and UVB
- Usage:Indoor
- Pack quantity:16
Our verdict“Pick this 16-pack if your compatible timed bed calls for these lamps and you want the line’s shorter stated session time.”
Brilliance Bronzer F71 T12 5.0% Bi-pin Tanning Lamp (16-Pack)
For buyers comparing lamps by a stated UV-output figure, this Brilliance pack gives a clear point of distinction: 5.0% UV output. Its 16 F71 T12 lamps use a G13 bi-pin base and are listed at 100–120W, with glass tubes and a phosphor blend described as supporting consistent performance. The broad compatibility claim names sunbed brands including Velocity and Diamond Sun, but I’d still match the exact lamp requirements to the bed before ordering. Unlike the Wolff System GoldenBronze Maximum, this listing does not provide a session-time recommendation, so the 5.0% figure alone should not be treated as a session guide. Its 1,000-hour life matches that Wolff option, while the Radiance 5000 claims up to 1,200 hours. The 30-day defect credit window is another limitation.
Pros:- Stated 5.0% UV output
- 16-lamp pack for a substantial replacement
- Glass tubes and phosphor blending are specified
- Compatibility examples include Velocity and Diamond Sun sunbeds
Cons:- Rated life is 1,000 hours, below the Radiance 5000 listing’s up to 1,200 hours
- No session-time recommendation is provided
- Warranty is limited to 30 days with credit for defects
Best for: Sunbed owners whose fixture accepts F71 T12 G13 lamps and who want a 16-pack with a stated 5.0% UV output.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a listed session-time recommendation, a longer stated lamp life, or broad post-purchase warranty coverage.
- Brand:Brilliance Advanced
- Model number:F71T12 BL BP 5.0
- Light type:Fluorescent
- Wattage:100–120W
- Bulb shape:T12
- Bulb base:G13 bi-pin
- UV output:5.0%
- Quantity:16
Our verdict“Choose Brilliance if the bed matches its F71 T12 lamps and the stated 5.0% output matters more to you than a longer listed life or session guidance.”
Radiance 5000 F71 Bi-Pin 100W Tanning Lamps, 32-Pack
With 32 lamps in one pack, this is the lineup’s clearest fit for owners replacing a large set of compatible bulbs at once. The F-71 bi-pin, non-reflector design is listed at 100W and intended for compatible Wolff System beds and other beds using F-71 bi-pin 100W lamps. Its stated life of up to 1,200 hours exceeds the 1,000-hour ratings listed for the GoldenBronze II and Brilliance Bronzer. That longer expected life may reduce how soon another replacement is needed, but the listing gives no session-time guidance or detailed compatibility chart. I’d check the bed manual and existing lamp specifications before choosing it. Compared with Wolff System Dark Tan II, Radiance offers more lamps per pack and a longer stated life, while Dark Tan II specifies an 800-hour operating life.
Pros:- 32 lamps suit large replacement jobs
- Expected lamp life of up to 1,200 hours
- 100W power and F-71 bi-pin non-reflector format are specified
- Listed for compatible Wolff System beds and other matching lamps
Cons:- Compatibility depends on the tanning bed and must be checked
- No session-time recommendation is provided
- A 32-pack may exceed the needs of partial-replacement buyers
Best for: Owners of compatible Wolff System or other F-71 bi-pin 100W beds replacing a large number of non-reflector lamps together.
Not ideal for: Owners with a different wattage, reflector style, base, or uncertain fixture compatibility, and those seeking a stated session-time recommendation.
- Lamp type:F-71 bi-pin, non-reflector
- Power:100W
- Pack size:32
- Lamp life expectancy:Up to 1,200 hours
- Compatibility:Compatible Wolff System beds and other F-71 bi-pin 100W lamps
Our verdict“This is the strongest fit for a large replacement job when your bed specifically calls for compatible F-71 bi-pin 100W non-reflector lamps.”
Wolff System Dark Tan II F71 T12 100W Tanning Bed Bulbs, 24-Pack
The Dark Tan II is positioned around enhanced UVB output for shorter sessions, which sets it apart from the GoldenBronze II’s bronzing emphasis and its stated 15–20 minute sessions. Its 24-bulb pack can serve a broader replacement job than the GoldenBronze II six-pack, and the F71 T12, 100W, 120V details give owners specifications to compare with their bed. The drawback is the listed 800-hour operating life, shorter than the 1,000 hours given for both GoldenBronze II and GoldenBronze Maximum. The listing also reports 100 lumens and 2800 K, though those lighting details do not replace the need to verify tanning-bed compatibility. I’d choose it only when the bed supports this exact lamp format and UVB-focused positioning fits the buyer’s needs.
Pros:- 24-bulb pack suits larger replacement jobs
- Enhanced UVB output is positioned for shorter sessions
- F71 T12 shape and 100W wattage are specified
- 120V voltage is listed
Cons:- 800-hour operating life is shorter than the 1,000-hour Wolff GoldenBronze options
- Intended for tanning beds rather than general lighting
- Compatibility must be confirmed for the specific sunbed
Best for: Experienced tanning-bed owners whose compatible F71 T12 fixture calls for 100W lamps and who prioritize the product’s enhanced UVB positioning.
Not ideal for: Buyers seeking a longer listed lamp life, general-purpose lighting, or a replacement without confirming compatibility.
- Brand:Wolff System
- Model:DT71-T12-100W
- Bulb type:Fluorescent
- Bulb shape:T12
- Wattage:100 watts
- Voltage:120 volts
- Operating life:800 hours
- Package quantity:24
- Usage:Indoor
Our verdict“Choose Dark Tan II when your compatible bed calls for these lamps and its UVB-focused positioning matters more than a longer listed operating life.”
Wolff System GoldenBronze Maximum F71T12 100W Bi-Pin Tanning Bulbs (Pack of 24)
GoldenBronze Maximum is the lineup’s clearest fit for buyers seeking lamps specified for shorter, 10–12 minute applications. Its description highlights considerable UVA and UVB output and immediate bronze color, while the 24-bulb pack suits a full compatible bed replacement. Compared with Wolff System GoldenBronze II, which is rated for 15–20 minute sessions, this model points toward a shorter session schedule; that difference makes matching the bed’s manufacturer guidance especially important. The stated 1,000-hour life can help reduce how often a full set needs replacing. The tradeoff is a narrower use case: these lamps require a compatible F71T12 G13 bi-pin fixture and a timer, and the stated UV output calls for approved eye protection and careful exposure management.
Pros:- 24 lamps provide a full-set replacement quantity for compatible beds.
- Specified for 10–12 minute applications.
- Stated 1,000-hour rated life.
- G13 bi-pin base and F71T12 format are clearly identified for compatibility checks.
Cons:- Requires a compatible fixture and timer.
- Shorter-session rating makes equipment compatibility and exposure guidance especially important.
- Requires approved UV eye protection and careful exposure management.
Best for: Owners of compatible F71T12 G13 bi-pin beds whose equipment guidance calls for 10–12 minute applications and who need a 24-lamp set.
Not ideal for: Buyers with beds specified for longer-session lamps, another lamp base or length, or anyone unable to follow the equipment’s exposure schedule and eye-protection guidance.
Our verdict“Choose this 24-pack when your compatible bed specifies F71T12 bi-pin lamps for 10–12 minute applications.”
Wolff Bronzing Sun Plus F71 100W Bi-Pin Tanning Lamps, 24-Pack
Bronzing Sun Plus is the practical pick when the main job is replacing a full set of 71-inch, two-pin lamps and the bed calls for this model. Its listing provides the key fit details—100 watts, 120 volts, and two pins at each end—along with a stated 1,000-hour life. Unlike Wolff GoldenBronze Maximum, the supplied product data does not specify a session time or describe a particular color result, so I would not choose it based on a promised tanning pace. That restraint makes it a more compatibility-led choice, but leaves less guidance for buyers comparing session profiles. The 24-lamp quantity is useful for a full replacement, while the 71-inch length means it is unsuitable for beds built around shorter or different-format lamps.
Pros:- 24 lamps support a full-set replacement.
- 71-inch length and two-pin ends are specified.
- 100-watt, 120-volt electrical details are provided.
- Stated 1,000-hour life expectancy.
Cons:- Compatibility depends on matching the bed’s length and pin configuration.
- No session-time guidance is supplied in the product data.
- The listing provides limited detail about comparative color output.
Best for: Tanning-bed owners replacing all lamps in a compatible 71-inch, 100-watt, two-pin setup who prioritize clear fit specifications.
Not ideal for: Buyers seeking a lamp with a stated session-time profile or anyone whose bed does not accept 71-inch, two-pin lamps.
Our verdict“Pick this pack for a compatible 71-inch two-pin bed when fit details and full-set quantity matter more than a stated session profile.”
Wolff Dark Tan II Plus F71 100W Bi-Pin Tanning Lamps, 16 Pack
Dark Tan II Plus offers a middle-ground pack size for owners whose compatible bed takes 16 lamps or who want fewer bulbs than the 24-pack GoldenBronze Maximum. The product is described as having enhanced UVB for shorter sessions and an 800-hour rated life, with a stated 10–13 minute session range. Those details make it more specific about use than Bronzing Sun Plus, whose provided data gives no session time. The shorter rated life is the main tradeoff against models listed at 1,000 hours, and its session window should only guide buyers after the bed’s lamp specifications are confirmed. Compatibility still depends on the exact fixture, not just the Wolff name or F71 designation.
Pros:- 16-lamp quantity suits beds needing a smaller set.
- Enhanced UVB is specified for shorter sessions.
- Stated 10–13 minute session range.
- F71 T12 bi-pin format is identified.
Cons:- 800-hour rated life is shorter than the 1,000-hour claims for several alternatives.
- Compatibility depends on the specific tanning-bed model.
- The shorter-session profile requires checking the bed’s exposure guidance.
Best for: Owners of compatible indoor tanning beds that take 16 F71 T12 bi-pin lamps and specify a 10–13 minute lamp profile.
Not ideal for: Buyers seeking a stated 1,000-hour life, a 24-lamp pack, or lamps for a bed with a different fitting or exposure schedule.
Our verdict“Choose this 16-pack if your bed specifies Dark Tan II Plus F71 bi-pin lamps and its 10–13 minute profile.”
Wolff System GoldenBronze II F71T12 100W Bi-Pin Tanning Bulbs, 12-Pack
GoldenBronze II stands apart from the shorter-session GoldenBronze Maximum with a stated 15–20 minute application range. That makes it the more relevant option only for compatible beds whose instructions specify that schedule; session length alone is not a reason to substitute it. The 12-lamp pack is also a smaller quantity than the 24-lamp alternatives, which can suit a bed requiring fewer lamps but may mean it will not cover a full set in larger beds. Its G13 bi-pin T12 format and 100W listing help with fit checks, though the model name also lists 100–120W, so buyers should verify the bed’s requirements before ordering. The product data claims fast bronzing and a 1,000-hour life, but gives less certainty about exact compatibility across bed models.
Pros:- Stated 15–20 minute application range.
- 12-lamp pack may suit beds requiring a smaller quantity.
- T12 tubular shape and G13 bi-pin base are specified.
- Product data states a 1,000-hour rated life.
Cons:- Smaller pack may not cover a full set in beds requiring more than 12 lamps.
- Listed wattage range of 100–120W requires checking against the bed specification.
- Compatibility can vary by tanning-bed model.
Best for: Owners of compatible indoor tanning beds that call for GoldenBronze II F71T12 bi-pin lamps and a 15–20 minute schedule.
Not ideal for: Buyers whose bed specifies shorter-session lamps, needs more than 12 bulbs for a full replacement, or has a different wattage requirement.
Our verdict“Select GoldenBronze II when your compatible bed calls for its 15–20 minute profile and a 12-lamp quantity is sufficient.”
Wolff GoldenBronze F71 100/120W Bi-Pin Tanning Lamp, 24-Pack
GoldenBronze F71 is listed for commercial and residential beds, giving it a broader stated setting than the 16-pack Dark Tan II Plus, which is described for compatible home beds. Its 24-lamp quantity can support a full replacement where the bed takes that many, and the product data identifies UVA and UVB output plus a 100/120W rating. The stated 15–20 minute session range places it closer to GoldenBronze II than to GoldenBronze Maximum’s shorter 10–12 minute profile. That makes the bed’s own schedule a deciding factor. The main tradeoff is that the listing supplies fewer fit details: it says bi-pin but does not specify the exact base, length, or reflector configuration beyond non-reflector. Confirm those details before purchase.
Pros:- 24-lamp pack can cover a full replacement set for beds requiring that quantity.
- Listed for commercial and residential tanning beds.
- UVA and UVB output is specified.
- Stated 1,000-hour rated life.
Cons:- Exact lamp length and base details are not provided.
- 100/120W rating requires matching the bed’s electrical specification.
- Requires compatible equipment, approved eye protection, and adherence to the exposure schedule.
Best for: Commercial or residential tanning-bed owners whose equipment specifies 24 non-reflector bi-pin lamps rated for 100/120W and the listed session range.
Not ideal for: Buyers who cannot confirm the exact lamp length, base, wattage, or session schedule required by their bed.
Our verdict“Choose this 24-pack if your commercial or residential bed explicitly supports its 100/120W non-reflector bi-pin format and 15–20 minute schedule.”
Wolff Bronzing Sun Plus F71 100W Bi-Pin Tanning Lamps, 16-Pack
For a bed that takes F71, 100-watt bi-pin lamps, this 16-pack offers a practical middle ground between the 8-lamp Wolff Dark Tan II Plus pack and larger bulk sets. Its 1,000-hour stated life gives a useful replacement interval, while matching the bed’s required length, wattage, and pin style matters more than the Wolff name alone. Compared with the 24-pack Brilliance Supreme Bronzer, this set is a smaller commitment and avoids that model’s stated 8.5% UVB positioning; the listing does not provide enough output detail to compare tanning strength directly. The tradeoff is that 16 lamps may not cover a full replacement for every bed, and compatibility must be checked against the original lamp specification. I’d choose it for a measured, like-for-like refresh, not as a universal fit.
Pros:- 16-lamp quantity suits a moderate replacement job
- 100-watt rating and two pins at each end are specified
- Stated 1,000-hour expected lamp life
- Wolff Systems model information helps with specification matching
Cons:- Bed compatibility depends on matching its exact lamp requirements
- Pack may be too small for a complete bed refresh
- Listing provides no UVB percentage or comparative output measurement
Best for: Owners of compatible Wolff beds who need a moderate quantity of 100-watt, 71-inch bi-pin replacement lamps
Not ideal for: Buyers replacing every lamp in a bed that requires more than 16, or anyone whose bed uses a different length, wattage, or base
- Model:F71 T12 BL BP BSP
- Manufacturer:Wolff Systems
- Quantity:16 lamps
- Wattage:100 watts
- Voltage:120 volts
- Length:71 inches
- Base:Two pins at each end
- Expected life:1,000 hours
Our verdict“Choose this 16-pack for a compatible Wolff bed when you want a moderate replacement quantity and can confirm the lamp fit first.”
Brilliance Supreme Bronzer F71T12 8.5% 100W Bipin Tanning Bulbs (Pack of 24)
This 24-pack is the most specifically high-UVB-oriented option in this group: the listing names an 8.5% UVB content and positions the bulbs for advanced tanners. That makes it distinct from the Wolff Bronzing Sun Plus 16-pack, whose listing gives no UVB percentage. It also supplies more lamps for a larger bed refresh, though the added quantity only helps if the bed matches the F71T12, 100-watt G13 bi-pin format. The tradeoff is a narrower audience: the supplied product details caution against use by beginners and people with sensitive skin, and call for careful timer use. “Universal” compatibility claims still do not replace checking the bed manual and existing lamp markings. I’d shortlist it only for buyers who need this specification and understand its stronger UVB positioning.
Pros:- 24 lamps can cover a larger replacement job
- 8.5% UVB content is explicitly specified
- F71T12, 100-watt, G13 bi-pin format is clearly identified
- Rated lamp life is 1,000 hours
Cons:- High UVB positioning makes this a poor fit for beginners and sensitive skin
- Requires careful attention to the bed’s timer and safety directions
- Bulk quantity is excessive for buyers replacing only a few lamps
Best for: Experienced indoor tanning bed owners whose equipment specifies F71T12 100-watt G13 bi-pin lamps and who want a 24-lamp replacement set
Not ideal for: Beginners, people with sensitive skin, or owners whose bed specifications do not match this lamp format
- Model:F71T12
- Quantity:24 bulbs
- Wattage:100 watts
- UVB content:8.5%
- Base:G13 bi-pin
- Shape:T12 tubular
- Voltage:120 volts
Our verdict“This is a bulk option for experienced buyers whose bed matches its format and who specifically want the stated high-UVB profile.”
Wolff System GoldenBronze F73T12 HO 100W RDC Tanning Bulbs (Pack of 24)
The defining reason to choose this Wolff System set is its F73 model designation and RDC base, which separate it from the F71 bi-pin lamps elsewhere in this roundup. If a bed calls for that specific format, the 24-bulb pack is suited to a broad replacement; if it calls for F71 bi-pin lamps, this is the wrong fit despite the shared 100-watt rating. Compared with the Brilliance Supreme Bronzer’s stated 8.5% UVB content, this listing emphasizes a “natural bronze” result but gives no UVB percentage, so output cannot be compared on that basis. Its 1,000-hour lamp-life claim is useful, but the product description’s “all skin types” language should not replace the lamp and bed manufacturer’s instructions. I’d make compatibility the deciding factor here.
Pros:- F73 model and RDC base distinguish it for matching equipment
- 24 bulbs support a broad replacement job
- 100-watt rating and 120-volt supply are listed
- Stated lamp life is 1,000 hours
Cons:- RDC format is not interchangeable with the F71 bi-pin lamps in this roundup
- No UVB percentage is provided for output comparison
- The 24-bulb pack may exceed a small repair need
Best for: Owners of tanning beds that specify Wolff F73T12 100-watt RDC lamps who need a full 24-lamp set
Not ideal for: Owners of F71 bi-pin beds or anyone relying on a stated UVB percentage to compare lamp output
- Model:F73 GB RDC
- Brand:Wolff Systems
- Quantity:24 bulbs
- Wattage:100 watts
- Bulb shape:T12 tubular
- Base:G13
- Length:70 inches
- Lamp life:1,000 hours
Our verdict“Pick this set only when your bed specifies F73 RDC lamps and you need a larger Wolff replacement pack.”
Wolff Dark Tan II Plus F71 100W Bi-Pin Tanning Lamps, 8-Pack
With just eight lamps, this is the smallest Wolff set in the batch and makes the most sense when only a portion of a compatible bed needs replacing. It shares the F71, 100-watt, two-pin format with the Wolff Bronzing Sun Plus 16-pack, but supplies half as many lamps; that can reduce leftovers for a small repair, while falling short for a full-bed change. The listing gives a 12,000-lumen brightness figure and “Dark Tan” color description, though it does not provide a UVB percentage for a direct output comparison with Brilliance Supreme Bronzer. One specification needs particular care: the supplied details list GU10, while also describing two pins at each end. Verify the lamp markings and socket requirements with the bed manual before ordering, since the listed F71 length alone does not confirm fit.
Pros:- Eight-lamp pack suits a smaller repair
- 71-inch length and 100-watt rating are specified
- Stated 1,000-hour expected life
- Lists 12,000 lumens and Dark Tan color
Cons:- Eight lamps may not cover a complete bed replacement
- Listing’s GU10 base detail conflicts with its two-pin description
- No UVB percentage is provided for comparison
Best for: Owners of a compatible Wolff F71 bed who need a small batch of replacement lamps rather than a full-bed set
Not ideal for: Buyers replacing a full bed’s lamps, or anyone unable to resolve the listing’s base and pin details against their equipment
- Model:F71 T12 BL BP Plus
- Brand:Wolff Systems
- Quantity:8 lamps
- Wattage:100 watts
- Length:71 inches
- Pins:Two pins at each end
- Listed base:GU10
- Expected life:1,000 hours
Our verdict“Consider this small Wolff pack for a partial replacement only after confirming its listed base and lamp format match your bed.”
Super Sun Deep Tan Plus 7000 F71T12 100W Bipin Tanning Lamps, 6-Pack
This six-lamp set is the smallest quantity in the batch, making it a fit for replacing a few failed or aged lamps rather than refreshing a whole bed. Its F71T12, 100-watt G13 bi-pin details put it in the same broad format as the Wolff Bronzing Sun Plus 16-pack, but it offers fewer lamps and comes from a different brand. The listing describes a natural bronze color and a 1,000-hour operating life, yet gives no UVB percentage or output measure to compare tanning strength with Brilliance Supreme Bronzer. Check the equipment’s exact lamp requirements before purchase, as broad compatibility claims cannot establish fit for every bed. Another tradeoff is the stated 30-day warranty, which covers only lamps that do not light; it does not promise broader performance coverage.
Pros:- Six-lamp quantity suits limited replacement needs
- F71T12, 100-watt, G13 bi-pin format is specified
- Stated operating life is 1,000 hours
- Intended for tanning beds and booths
Cons:- Pack is unlikely to cover a full bed replacement
- 30-day warranty applies only to lamps that do not light
- No UVB percentage or output measure is listed
Best for: Owners of compatible F71T12 beds who need a handful of replacements and do not need a complete lamp set
Not ideal for: Buyers doing a full-bed replacement or those who want a warranty covering more than lamps that fail to light
- Model:SS71/7000
- Quantity:6 lamps
- Wattage:100 watts
- Bulb shape:T12 tubular
- Base:G13 bi-pin
- Lamp type:Fluorescent
- Operating life:1,000 hours
- Warranty:30 days for lamps that do not light
Our verdict“Choose this set for a small, compatible F71T12 replacement job if its limited lamp-only warranty fits your needs.”

How We Picked
I ranked these options around the job they need to do: replace the lamps in a tanning bed without guessing at fit. Compatibility signals—lamp code, tube format, wattage, and end type—carry the most weight because a mismatched lamp may not install or operate as intended. I also considered whether each listing gives a useful pack size for a partial change, a full set, or spares, and whether the stated lamp designation helps distinguish its intended role.
The Wolff System GoldenBronze Maximum F71T12 16-Pack leads as a broadly useful starting point among the listed F71T12 100W bi-pin options, with larger and smaller pack sizes serving different replacement needs. The Radiance 5000 earns a place for its 32-lamp quantity, while Brilliance’s 5.0% and 8.5% options stand apart by explicitly stating a percentage specification. These distinctions do not override the bed’s manual: I rank a product for its apparent usefulness to a buyer, but the exact model and approved lamp type must decide the purchase.
Factors to Consider When Choosing Tanning Bed Replacement Bulbs
Choosing replacement bulbs starts with the bed, not the product name. I’d verify the complete lamp code and end style first, then decide whether you need a partial replacement or a matched set. The following checks help avoid a purchase that looks right in a listing but does not suit the equipment.
Match the Complete Lamp Code and End Type
Read the label on the existing lamp and the bed manual, including the full code after the F designation. F71T12 and F73T12 HO describe different lamp formats in this roundup, and the RDC ends on the F73 option differ from the common bi-pin listings. Do not rely on a similar product name or wattage to establish fit. A bulb that has the wrong pins, length, or electrical specification may not seat correctly or be approved for the unit. If the label is worn, use the bed’s exact model number to consult its manufacturer documentation before ordering. This check matters more than pack size or a lamp’s marketing description.
Use the Bed Manual to Confirm Wattage and Approved Lamps
Several listings state 100W, while one Wolff GoldenBronze listing says 100/120W and another is marked F73T12 HO 100W. Those numbers are not a reason to substitute one lamp for another: the bed’s ballast and manufacturer specifications determine which lamps it supports. Check whether the manual names an approved lamp model or lists equivalent specifications. A higher wattage label does not automatically mean stronger performance, and an incompatible lamp can create operating or safety problems. If you cannot confirm the lamp type, ask the bed manufacturer or a qualified service provider to identify it. Keep the original lamp packaging or a clear photo of its markings for future replacements.
Decide Whether to Replace a Few Lamps or a Full Set
A 6-pack or 8-pack can make sense for a small replacement need, while 16-, 24-, and 32-packs may suit beds that use more lamps or owners maintaining a complete set. Before buying, count the lamps in the unit and check whether its service guidance recommends replacing them together. Installing a mix of old and new lamps may produce uneven output, depending on their age and condition. On the other hand, buying a large pack for a small repair can leave you storing bulbs for years. Compare the required quantity with the listing’s pack size and keep a small reserve only if you can store it safely. The right quantity is the one that fits the maintenance plan, not simply the biggest package.
Interpret Lamp Percentages and Product Names Carefully
Brilliance lists 5.0% for its Bronzer and 8.5% for its Supreme Bronzer, details that help distinguish those products within this group. A percentage label by itself does not tell you whether a lamp fits your bed, how it will perform in that specific unit, or what results an individual will see. Terms such as GoldenBronze, Dark Tan, and Bronzing Sun Plus are product-line names, not compatibility standards. Compare the complete technical specifications and approved lamp list instead of treating a name as a performance guarantee. If you are comparing percentage claims, ask the seller or manufacturer what the figure represents and whether it applies under your bed’s operating conditions. Fit and approved use remain the first filters.
Balance Pack Convenience Against Keeping a Matched Set
Matching lamps across a bed can simplify maintenance, but the ideal pack depends on its lamp count and replacement schedule. The GoldenBronze II appears in 6- and 12-packs, while several GoldenBronze Maximum and Wolff Dark Tan II choices come in 16- or 24-packs. A smaller package can reduce leftover inventory when replacing only a few lamps; a larger one may be more convenient when a full set is due. Before combining different lines, check whether the bed manufacturer permits the mix and whether the technical specifications match. Store unused lamps in their protective packaging, away from impact and moisture. Plan around how many approved lamps the unit takes and how you expect to maintain it.
Frequently Asked Questions
How can I tell whether an F71 bulb will fit my tanning bed?
Check the lamp label and the bed manual for the full lamp code, tube size, wattage, and end type. The listings here include F71T12 bi-pin lamps and a separate F73T12 HO lamp with RDC ends, so the letter and number sequence matters. Compare those details with the exact model’s approved lamp list rather than relying on a product name or a photo. If the label is missing, use the bed’s model number to ask its manufacturer or a qualified service provider. Do not order until you can confirm the complete match.
Can I replace only the bulbs that have stopped working?
That depends on the bed’s maintenance guidance and the condition of the remaining lamps. A partial replacement can be practical when only a few lamps need attention, which is where smaller packs such as the 6- or 8-count options may fit. If the rest of the set has substantial use, replacing lamps together may make maintenance more consistent. Check the manual for replacement intervals and recommendations, and avoid mixing lamp types unless the manufacturer approves it. If you are unsure how old the remaining lamps are, ask a service provider to inspect the set.
Does a higher percentage label mean a better replacement bulb?
Not on its own. The Brilliance options in this roundup state 5.0% and 8.5%, but those figures do not establish that either lamp matches your equipment or will deliver a particular result. Confirm what the percentage measures with the manufacturer, then check that the bed explicitly supports the lamp. Product names such as Bronzer or Dark Tan also do not replace technical compatibility information. Choose a percentage-marked option only after fit and approved use are clear.
Should I buy a 24- or 32-pack if my bed uses fewer bulbs?
A larger pack can be convenient when it covers a full replacement set or leaves a reasonable number of approved spares, but it can also mean storing unused lamps. Count the lamps in your bed and check whether maintenance guidance calls for changing them together. The Radiance 5000 listing is a 32-pack, while several options come in 24-packs; neither quantity is automatically the better choice for a smaller unit. Consider how long you expect to keep the extras and whether you have a safe storage place. Match quantity to the equipment and maintenance schedule.
Can I use the Wolff F73T12 HO RDC bulb in place of an F71T12 bi-pin bulb?
Do not assume they are interchangeable. The F73T12 HO listing has RDC ends, while the F71T12 options in this roundup are described as bi-pin, so the physical connection and lamp specification differ. Use the F73 lamp only if the bed documentation identifies that format and model as compatible. A similar wattage or shared brand does not make the end types equivalent. If you are replacing an F71 lamp, confirm the exact approved replacement before considering a different format.
Conclusion
For a compatible F71T12 100W bi-pin bed, I’d choose the Wolff System GoldenBronze Maximum 16-Pack as the best overall starting point. The Radiance 5000 32-Pack is the value-oriented pick when a larger quantity suits your replacement plan, while the Brilliance Supreme Bronzer 8.5% 24-Pack is the premium-style choice for buyers specifically comparing stated percentage specifications and whose bed supports it. Beginners should start with the bed manual and a smaller suitable pack, such as the GoldenBronze II 6-Pack, rather than buying on product-line names alone. For a specific format need, the Wolff F73T12 HO RDC is relevant only to beds that call for that lamp type. Match the full lamp code and end style to your bed before choosing any of them.















