TL;DR
Get beauty and skincare favorites delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Marie Claire published a final-day roundup of six beauty products it considered worth a look during Amazon’s Prime Big Deal Days sale. The report names products across hair care, skin care and makeup, but does not provide a complete, independently verified list of current prices or confirm how long each offer would remain available.
Marie Claire published a final-day guide to beauty products it said were still on sale during Amazon Prime Big Deal Days, highlighting six picks across hair care, skin care and makeup. The report warned that the sale was due to end that night, but it does not establish whether individual offers remained available afterward or provide a timestamped inventory.
The roundup lists the Olaplex Wash & Shine Hair Kit, Avène Tolerance Control Soothing Recovery Cream and Ogee Face Stick Crystal Trio, alongside EltaMD UV Daily Tinted Face Sunscreen Moisturizer SPF 40. It also names a Dyson Airwrap I.d. Multi-Styler and Dryer bundled with Dyson Chitosan Post-Style Serum, and TruSkin Naturals Brightening Vitamin C Serum.
The article describes the Olaplex kit as a set containing shampoo, conditioner and bonding oil. It presents the Avène cream as an option intended for sensitive skin and the Ogee trio as a three-stick complexion set for bronzer, blush and highlighter. Those are the publication’s editorial descriptions, not independent product testing reported in this news item.
For the Dyson bundle, Marie Claire says the price was $210 lower during the sale, but the source does not state the listed sale price, the regular-price basis, or whether the bundle’s contents or discount could vary by seller. The report also includes customer reviews attributed to Amazon, but does not identify the reviewers or provide a method for verifying those comments.
How to Read the Sale Picks
A short sale window can make it harder for shoppers to compare products, prices and sellers before an offer ends. The roundup narrows a broad beauty category to six editor-selected items, with choices ranging from routine restocks to a costly styling tool. That may help readers focus their browsing, but a product being featured does not establish that it is the best value for every shopper.
Price is only one part of a purchase decision. Shoppers may want to compare the current listing with prices from other retailers, check the product size and bundle contents, and review the seller and return terms. For skin-care products, personal suitability matters too: the source’s customer anecdotes do not establish that a formula will work the same way for another person.
The report is most useful as a shopping shortlist rather than a live deal tracker. Its deadline language reflects the sale status described when the article was written; it cannot guarantee that an offer remains active or that a displayed price is unchanged.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Six Picks Across Beauty Categories
The source is a Marie Claire shopping report written around the final day of Amazon Prime Big Deals Day. Its author says she reviewed products still marked down and selected items she considered worth buying, rather than treating every markdown as a recommendation. The source does not give the sale’s calendar date, so the timing cannot be independently placed more precisely from the material provided.
The product list spans several types of purchase: a wash-day hair set, a moisturizer described for sensitive skin, three makeup sticks, tinted SPF 40 sunscreen, a premium hair-styling device with serum, and a vitamin C serum paired with hyaluronic acid. This range mixes everyday consumables with a higher-priced tool, so the likely value depends on whether a shopper already wants or uses each category.
Marie Claire also reproduces customer comments attributed to Amazon for several items. Those comments are individual experiences, including descriptions of texture, appearance and styling results. They are not clinical evidence or a guarantee of performance. The article does not report its own trial results for every product in the list.
“A markdown alone isn’t enough to impress me.”
— Marie Claire
Prices and Availability May Change
The source says the sale was ending that night, but does not provide a publication timestamp or the calendar date of the event. It is not clear whether any listed discount is still live, whether every item was available to all shoppers, or whether offers differed by seller, account or location.
The roundup supplies no full price table for the six products. Apart from the claimed $210 reduction for the Dyson bundle and a description of the Ogee trio discount as nearly 50 percent, it does not state prices or comparison baselines. It also does not verify current inventory, shipping terms or the precise products included in every listing. The customer reviews are presented as quoted testimonials; the source does not establish that their results are typical.
Check Listings Before Checkout
Readers considering a purchase should check the product page for its current price, stock status, seller, size and bundle contents before ordering. Because the report describes the final day of a time-limited event, shoppers should not assume its deadline or discount remains current without confirmation on the retailer’s listing.
For skin-care products, shoppers can review ingredient lists and follow product directions; people with known sensitivities or existing skin conditions may wish to seek professional guidance. The source does not announce an extension or provide a later sale update, so any further availability remains unconfirmed.
Key Questions
Which products did the roundup feature?
It named an Olaplex hair kit, Avène moisturizer, Ogee makeup-stick trio, EltaMD tinted SPF 40 sunscreen, a Dyson Airwrap bundle with serum, and TruSkin vitamin C serum.
Are these Prime Day prices still available?
The source describes the final day of the sale but does not confirm current availability. Check the retailer’s live listing for the price and stock status.
What discount did the article report for the Dyson bundle?
Marie Claire said the bundle was $210 off. The source does not give its sale price or specify the reference price used for that reduction.
Are the customer reviews proof of product results?
No. They are individual customer comments reproduced by the report. They describe personal experiences and do not establish that other users will get the same results.
Source: rss
Fall Picks
fall essentials
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
